James Bowes

Purveyor of Pre-eminent Programmes

Bonzo Goes to Bitburg

leave a comment »

I leave for GUADEC today.
I’m very excited; not only to I get to go to Europe for the first time
in my life, and do some exploring with my dad, I also get to meet some
good friends that I’ve made over the past year.

Our (father and I) whirlwind airplane tour begins in Halifax,
stops briefly in Boston, then Paris, then ends in Stuttgart. It should
be fun (I like air travel), and dad will no doubt take many good
pictures from the air.

GUADEC will be webcast in ogg theora, and we’ll probably be on
IRC, too, so interested parties can watch and comment on my talk,
live. I’m also going to give a modified version of it to anyone
interested back home, when I return.

Written by jbowes

May 26, 2005 at 5:08 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

